Subscriptions can be canceled anytime. However, it will only be effective at the end of your billing cycle. This applies to both monthly and yearly subscriptions.
You can cancel your subscription from your account by following the steps below:
Click your Company Name on the top-right corner of the dashboard.
Go to Company Details under your Account:
Click Downgrade, then follow the prompts on the pop-up to complete the Downgrade.
Once successful, you'll see the date when the subscription ends and the Downgrade button will no longer be visible.